Vernon is becoming Mini Surrey *RANT*

slimebucket

Vernon is becoming Mini Surrey *RANT*

Post by slimebucket »

This is gunna be a kinda big post, as it displays my frustration of the Vernon area from my point of view. I grew up around here, and up until 2010 time, Vernon was a fun family friendly place to be. But now its so scary.. like I mean down town Surrey scary. I don't expect anyone to care, or change, and I am mainly writing this to get frustration off my chest. I am trying my hardest to just ignore the problems, not let them get to me, and just get over it. So if you want to post comments like suck it up boo hoo i feel\ ya. But the problem I am getting at is not just about my feelings, its about how Vernon as seriously become a dangerous place to be, and I feel it all started around 2010.

Seriously. I have been a professional driver in Vernon since around 2007 and, back then Vernon was an amazing town. Could stay up late, go to the beaches, walk home, always feel safe.

Now a days I cannot go 2 hours without someone attacking me, screaming at me, a bum in town going off the handle when I refuse to give change, bad drivers try to play mr Citizen police and park in front of your car to force you to stop so they can yell at you for not letting them in, or not speeding for them. People in BIG trucks are especially bad. I get yelled at on a daily basis when I AM FULLY INSIDE MY LANE by people in trucks who want more room. Instead of honking or waving or putting any effort to show they suck at driving and need to drive into my lane in order to make their turn but then park beside me and scream and yell at me for being dangerous.