I urge anyone in Vernon who's not happy to move to Calgary.

slimebucket

I urge anyone in Vernon who's not happy to move to Calgary.

Post by slimebucket »

spent 5 years looking in for a home in Vernon with my family.

Looked at over 100 places and txted called or emailed over 500 people.

Never once did I ever get a call back, or anything yet would see all the places I looked at BACK ON THE MARKET.

My girlfriend had a Care aid school diploma but NO ONE in vernon would give her a job due to how everyone hates Sprott Shaw, and says she has no experience.

I worked as a Taxi driver and got no respect from anyone for providing a service of preventing DRINKING AND DRIVING (not even going to get on the topic of how vernon MAYOR RIPPED OFF taxi drivers and refused to get a cab and drove drunk like a *bleep* moron.. him refusing to get a cab is TAKING FOOD AWAY FROM MY CHILD'S PLATE.)

You know Vernon is the only town I've seen where EVERY tim hortons (even ones RIGHT BESIDE AN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL) have NEEDLE disposal boxes in the bathrooms

So i moved to Calgary. Second place I looked at, I have a place. Cheaper than my place in in Vernon by $200, everything included, right in a area that was built less than 2 years ago north end of Calgary. My girlfriend got work within first week here, and I got a driving job my first phone call.

I suggest anyone in Vernon upset with housing crisis, no work, extreme selfishness, EVERYONE only benefiting the 65 plus crowd yet ignoring the minimum wage workers move to Calgary. The rich people in Vernon who are ruining all the lives of the poor low wage workers WILL ONLY realize they HAVE to treat people with respect once NO ONE SERVES THEM. Thats why i left how I did. I no longer will serve them when they wont serve me. Even the mayor wont serve me by PAYING for a cab when hes drunk?