Saving the Fintry Queen? Sorry, Andy Schwab

occasional thoughts
Grand Pooh-bah

Saving the Fintry Queen? Sorry, Andy Schwab

Post by occasional thoughts »

The link: http://www.castanet.net/edition/news-st ... htm#169005

I'm a History grad, and I like to see historical entities and artifacts preserved. But I don't value this one. Sorry, save us from this one. It's a phony. Now, the SS Sicamous in Penticton, or the SS Moyie in Kaslo, Yes. But not the Fintry Queen.
bernie428
Board Meister

Re: Saving the Fintry Queen? Sorry, Andy Schwab

Post by bernie428 »

One guy on there had a good idea.
Dock it where the old marina pub burnt down on the west side of the bridge.
Cool, looks historic, beer and wings.
If it was viable I'd try it out, but begging isn't a good sign of a solid business.
kgcayenne
Buddha of the Board

Post by kgcayenne »

Let it go, man: just let it go.
"without knowledge, he multiplies mere words."
Insanity is hereditary, you get it from your kids.
occasional thoughts
Grand Pooh-bah

One of the other ferries that used to ply the narrows between Kelowna and the west side is docked (beached) at Westbank and is the premises for the Westbank Yacht Club. A sad end in a way, but it preserves it, sort-of, and it (MV Pendozi) was not turned into a phony paddle wheeler.
fall
Grand Pooh-bah

Post by fall »

He is relentless give him that, at least when it is scrapped he cant look back and say he didn't try.
Graham Adder
Guru

Post by Graham Adder »

Doug Illman (CrocTalk) and Andy Schwab (Fintry Queen) should meet.

I'll just leave that right where it is. Let your imagination go where mine did for a good laugh. Crocs on a Cruise. Dinner with a Dino.

Anyhow, ribbin' aside:
I hope Andy gets his wish.
We all should be so passionate about fulfilling our dreams. At least his passion and dream are causing nobody great heartache.
I think the ol' barge likely does more danage sitting than it would running.