Last week letter from a business person downtown.

casey60
Generalissimo Postalot

Last week letter from a business person downtown.

Post by casey60 »

Has anyone read the letter of complaint about the deterioration of the downtown area submitted to the Capital News last week by one of the business people from downtown? Friday I believe it was. If I could copy it or link it, I would. But I cant. Its rather interesting.
Thanks

https://www.kelownacapnews.com/opinion/ ... -downtown/
Last edited by ferri on Jun 17th, 2019, 3:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Link mentioned, I hope. :)
voice of reason
Grand Pooh-bah

Re: Last week letter from a business person downtown.

Post by voice of reason »

i feel like i have been hearing the same story for the last several years and i feel like i will keep on hearing it for many years to come. no one has the balls to actually do anything about it and it is going to keep on getting worse. basran has his head in the sand and the police are failing to respond.at this point i dont know what it is going to take to ever get the downtown area back in shape
dle
Lord of the Board

Post by dle »

casey60 wrote:Has anyone read the letter of complaint about the deterioration of the downtown area submitted to the Capital News last week by one of the business people from downtown? Friday I believe it was. If I could copy it or link it, I would. But I cant. Its rather interesting.
Thanks

https://www.kelownacapnews.com/opinion/ ... -downtown/