New Nightclub

Anonymous123
Lord of the Board

New Nightclub

Post by Anonymous123 »

Opal - the night club, will be opening in the old Element location tonight. Good luck to the new owners.

http://www.castanet.net/edition/news-story-92208-21-.htm#92208
Be careful when you follow the masses.
Sometimes the M is silent
logman
Übergod

Re: New Nightclub

Post by logman »

I have no experience in the business but being open 15 hours a week, how do people possible make rent,pay staff and make some sort of living ? Just wondering.
jccamp95

Post by jccamp95 »

Easy....$8 beer and $10 jd
logman
Übergod

Post by logman »

Is it really that expensive for drinks in the clubs? People must show up half wasted? Even at those prices it would be a stretch to make money to pay rent, staff and have anything left over.
logman
Übergod

Post by logman »

Who owns this liquor licence? Let me guess. A girlfriend or spouse of a shady dirtbag in town?
StraightUpLogic
Fledgling

Post by StraightUpLogic »

logman wrote:Who owns this liquor licence? Let me guess. A girlfriend or spouse of a shady dirtbag in town?

City councillor John vassilaki is the primary stakeholder.

Cover charges alone are huge money. Liquor sales are all profit.
Tony
Übergod

Post by Tony »

StraightUpLogic wrote:Who owns this liquor licence? Let me guess. A girlfriend or spouse of a shady dirtbag in town?

City councillor John vassilaki is the primary stakeholder.

Cover charges alone are huge money. Liquor sales are all profit.

So you don't have to buy the liquor, mix, pay staff, pay rent, pay for utilities, pay for interior decorations, tables, chairs or anything else out of the liquor sales? Interesting.
twobits
Guru

Post by twobits »

StraightUpLogic wrote: Cover charges alone are huge money. Liquor sales are all profit.

A comment you would expect from someone who has only signed the back of a paycheque....never the front