Re-name the Penticton Herald?

Captain77
Fledgling

Re-name the Penticton Herald?

Post by Captain77 »

I think it's time to re-name the Penticton Herald to more accurately reflect it's content.
How about "The world according to James"?
Bsuds
The Wagon Master

Re: Re-name the Penticton Herald?

Post by Bsuds »

Or Fulla Old News.
So I saw a bumper sticker today that said, I'm a Veterinarian so I drive like an animal.
I suddenly realised how many Proctologists are on the road!
XT225
Lord of the Board

Post by XT225 »

Careful now....NO negative business reviews on here. I quite like the paper and James Miller gives good and fair editorials; unlike some of the Kelowna editors.
driveangry
Übergod

Post by driveangry »

Why read a paper, just go to the coffee shop and listen to the gossip.
southy
Lord of the Board

Post by southy »

Hey Captain sounds like James is yanking your chain alittle. James has been in the news business for a long time and knows how to play the game. Best thing you can do is either quit reading the Herald (which I doubt you will do) or totally ignore his comments that put your blood pressure up. Just think ... he got what he wanted from you ... free advertising on Castanet.
James is a good guy really ... take him out for a coffee - get to know him. He'll give you his time I'm sure.
LoneWolf_53
Walks on Forum Water

Post by LoneWolf_53 »

Why worry about renaming it?

It's just a matter to time before it too goes the way of the Kamloops paper.

Very few read newspapers anymore these days, then combine that with the growing concern for going green, and the writing on the wall is clear.
"Death is life's way of saying you're fired!"
twobits
Guru

Post by twobits »

XT225 wrote: I quite like the paper and James Miller gives good and fair editorials; unlike some of the Kelowna editors.

Thanks XT..........I really needed a good laugh! James does however give the Herald a really nice bumpkin feel.