CHBC news tonight - Customs

Ironhorse1
Fledgling

CHBC news tonight - Customs

Post by Ironhorse1 »

Wow, CHBC must have really had a slow news day today airing an article about a man complaining that he had his bags searched by Customs. Umm... last time I checked, that was their job and they have the authority to do so. I have been searched lots by both the US and Canada guys and have no problems. They have always been professional, assertive, but professional. Hell, if I was a Customs officer, i'd be sending him in too.
Bsuds
The Wagon Master

Re: CHBC news tonight - Customs

Post by Bsuds »

I got Married because I was sick and tired of finishing my own sentences.
That's worked out great for me!
grammafreddy
Chief Sh*t Disturber

Post by grammafreddy »

Thanks for the link.

My impression from watching the video is that he understands they have a job to do and he is not complaining about being searched. What I got was that he was upset by their methods and the fact his belongings (and dirty undies) were scattered around in a very public place for anyone to see. He was also upset with their attitude ("Gestapo-like") while doing it.

That all might upset me, too.

A separate room or a table off to the side for some semblance of privacy might be better when they want to do an in-depth search. There is no need to embarrass people who are supposed to be innocent until proven guilty.
__________________________________________________________________________________________
We are a generation of idiots - smart phones and dumb people.

You cannot multiply wealth by dividing it.
Captain Awesome
Buddha of the Board

Post by Captain Awesome »

Gestapo police tactic?!

What a goof.

Slow day in the news for sure.

Everything he's described is absolutely normal.

May be he was embarrassed they found some rubber toys in his suitcase!
Sarcasm is like a good game of chess. Most people don't know how to play chess.
TDogg80
Fledgling

Post by TDogg80 »