Take that political correctness crap and...

Social, economic and environmental issues in our ever-changing world.
fvkasm2x
Guru

Take that political correctness crap and...

Post by fvkasm2x »

Well you can shove it wherever you want.

The US and one of their consular diplomats were forced to apologize for calling the people of India dirty. Here are her comments:

"Some 20 years ago, I was a student like you and had an opportunity to do a semester abroad," Chao told the students, India's NDTV reported. "I chose to come to India, fascinated by the culture and religion."

"I traveled across villages to understand the culture better. I was amazed at the graciousness and friendliness of the people," she continued, before describing a long train journey, during which her remarks went -- so to speak -- off the rails.

"I was on a 24-hour train trip from Delhi to Orissa," the eastern Indian state, Chao continued, according to Agence-France Press. "But, after 72 hours, the train still did not reach the destination ... and my skin became dirty and dark like the Tamilians."

Anyone with half a brain knows what she meant. She in no way, shape or form called Indians dirty. Anyone, in any country, would feel dirty after being on a train for 72 hours without a shower. Especially in humid and hot weather.

I am so sick of this PC crap that happens every day, you have no idea.
Last edited by fvkasm2x on Aug 17th, 2020, 5:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
StraitTalk
Lord of the Board

Re: Take that PC crap and...

Post by StraitTalk »

Came here expecting rant about personal computers.

pc = politically correct :eyeballspin:
Omnitheo
Guru

Post by Omnitheo »

lol, came here thinking the same thing. Was like...PC crap? We're not moving the OS Debates to Social Concerns now are we?