Hit and RUN!

Home of the traffic rant.
321lexus

Hit and RUN!

Post by 321lexus »

I know this is probably a pointless post but my fingers are crossed,
Saturday afternoon (November 2nd) between 1pm and 5pm my vehicle was hit very badly on the drivers side door and rear quarter panel. My Vehicle was parked between Future shop and Interior Savings @ orchard plaza. The vehicle is a 1991 deep red/maroon lexus ls400 4 door sedan. The culprit seems to have been backing out and turned too hard into the side of my vehicle and just kept reversing. There is a long streak of silver paint down the side of my car and I assume there will be red on theirs.
ANY WITNESSES would be a god send. I am a college student who was working at the time of the incident and so far have zero leads and my alberta insurance is basically useless in the situation. Anyone who saw the vehicle or could have any leads please let me know! Thanks in advance.
mxtaylor
Fledgling

Re: Hit and RUN!

Post by mxtaylor »

report to police. they will/should notify body shops for any silver vehicles needing repairs.
Triple 6

Post by Triple 6 »

mxtaylor wrote:report to police. they will/should notify body shops for any silver vehicles needing repairs.

They don't notify body shops.
"A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself." -- Josh Billings
321lexus

Post by 321lexus »

I attempted calling the police but was told they do not attend hit and runs. :(
Bsuds
The Wagon Master

Post by Bsuds »

Why would they attend unless there were injuries?
Why can't your insurance (Alberta) cover it?
If you are living and working in BC (not just going to school) shouldn't you have BC insurance?
My Wife asked me if I knew what her favorite flower was?
Apparently "Robin Hood All Purpose" was the wrong answer!
321lexus

Post by 321lexus »