How bad are Kelowna drivers?

Home of the traffic rant.
matai
Banned

How bad are Kelowna drivers?

Post by matai »

For ICBC to currently run ads on the radio telling people how to make a very basic left hand turn, I think it tells something.

How bad - or good - are Kelowna drivers?
SpeakTheWholeTruth

Re: How bad are Kelowna drivers?

Post by SpeakTheWholeTruth »

From what i see..very bad. It is a retirement community, so the majority are old farts, who shouldnt even have a license or punk kids driving mommy and daddy's beemer. Ive been driving responsibly, with no license for over 10 years. Ha.
dogspoiler
Buddha of the Board

Post by dogspoiler »

I would not critcise the overall dring ability. Consider how many people are out there getting where they want to go without crashing. And remember, no one is perfect, and lots of the drivers here came from Alberta.
Black Dogs Matter
GordonH
Сварливий старий мерзотник

Post by GordonH »

In the end no matter how good or bad the drivers are on the road. The only one you have control of is the driver behind the one in front of you.
I don't give a damn whether people/posters like me or dislike me, I'm not on earth to win any popularity contests.
steven lloyd
Buddha of the Board

Post by steven lloyd »

dogspoiler wrote: ..., and lots of the drivers here came from Alberta.

They’re easy to spot. They know how to merge, change lanes and use signal lights.

SpeakTheWholeTruth wrote: From what i see..very bad. It is a retirement community, so the majority are old farts, ... .

Reminds me of a story: