Road Rage again

Home of the traffic rant.
staceman

Road Rage again

Post by staceman »

I am a very good driver! I have a Alberta license plate. I hav[quote][/quote]e experienced the most rude and at times scary road rage. I feel like a terrorist looking to take over "The Okanagan " As we see in our world we take 1 person or group and decide for yourself how to fix us!! This summer I have been shown the finger, talgated, screamed at, obscenities used...I don't know what to do. I live here, buy groceries, gas, contributing to your economics. Without us this summer Really...who comes here despite flood, fires,smoke etc.
Take your redneck Okanagan attitude and move to Alberta you'll fit right in!9
Temet Nosce
Board Meister

Re: Road Rage again

Post by Temet Nosce »

The only thing you can do is get out of their way when possible, avoid eye contact, and ignore the obscenities and consider a dash cam if you don’t already have one. Hyper-aggressive people who engage in road rage behavior often engage in other anti social behavior and hold distorted rationalizations to justify their outrageous behavior. The only way to deal with that in a potentially dangerous situation is to avoid and ignore. I know not a very comforting response… sorry about that. Unfortunately I think your frustration is valid and some do make gross generalizations from carelessly selected evidence about “Alberta drivers” (my guess they also do that about many other groups as well).
NotNorthAnymore
Generalissimo Postalot

Post by NotNorthAnymore »

I would suggest the first thing you do is stop making yourself a target.
Get rid of the AB plate and get BC plate.
If you live here you need to have BC plates.
Just IMO
"THEY" are watching you! -- "THEY" know who you are! -- "THEY" know where you are!
Always use heavy duty BBQ tinfoil under your Black Hat - That way "THEY" can't read your 'mind'.
Hassel99
Lord of the Board

Post by Hassel99 »