Dan Ashton, what a guy!

The forum's Skid Road. DO NOT ENTER unless you're ready for a squabble.

Dan Ashton, what a guy!

Postby Cactusflower » Feb 22nd, 2018, 11:12 pm

https://pressprogress.ca/bc-liberal-mla ... al-estate/

Dan's just another Okanagan BC Liberal gool ol' boy. I bet if there were a byelection in Penticton coming up, he'd win quite handily, just like good ol' Ben. Old Socred/BC Liberals never lose their seats no matter how outrageous they are.
Cactusflower
Lord of the Board

Liked in: 714 posts

Re: Dan Ashton, what a guy!

Postby Jhunter199 » Feb 22nd, 2018, 11:17 pm

I'm no expert here, but I believe why they don't lose their seats is because they get more votes than the other candidates...
Now I could be wrong, but I believe those are elected positions, and the winner is the one with the most votes from us, the people. :130:

2 people like this post.
Jhunter199
Fledgling

Liked in: 341 posts

Postby Carrs Landing Viking » Feb 22nd, 2018, 11:23 pm

Don't waste your time responding to this venomous lunatic.

4 people like this post.
Carrs Landing Viking
Board Meister

Liked in: 821 posts

Postby Cactusflower » Feb 22nd, 2018, 11:26 pm

Jhunter199 wrote:I'm no expert here, but I believe why they don't lose their seats is because they get more votes than the other candidates...
Now I could be wrong, but I believe those are elected positions, and the winner is the one with the most votes from us, the people. :130:

Of course. That's the point I was trying to make. You did read the article, did you not?
Cactusflower
Lord of the Board

Postby Jhunter199 » Feb 22nd, 2018, 11:34 pm

Yes I read the article, and honestly don't have an issue with him standing up against yet another tax increase. At the end of the day these wealthy people that purchase these homes, do employee small business's throughout the Okanagan to build them, furnish them, maintain them. Why are we always so gung ho to punish people that put in a ton of effort to be successful