Kitchen Appliances

Business and professional recommendations.
Bsuds
The Wagon Master

Kitchen Appliances

Post by Bsuds »

We are considering purchasing an Air Fryer. Anyone out there have one and do you like it?
So I saw a bumper sticker today that said, I'm a Veterinarian so I drive like an animal.
I suddenly realised how many Proctologists are on the road!
django
Board Meister

Re: Kitchen Appliances

Post by django »

I just use a towel
vegas1500
Grand Pooh-bah

Post by vegas1500 »

Bsuds wrote:We are considering purchasing an Air Fryer. Anyone out there have one and do you like it?

Had one, took it back.... didn't live up to the hype.
W105
Guru

Post by W105 »

I'm on my second air fryer (acti fry)...use it ALL the time !!! worth every penny in my opinion..

(if you do decide to buy one Bsuds, never use any oil on anything...no need too..and they make the best french fries !!)
w84u2
Grand Pooh-bah

Post by w84u2 »

W105 wrote:I'm on my second air fryer (acti fry)...use it ALL the time !!! worth every penny in my opinion..

(if you do decide to buy one Bsuds, never use any oil on anything...no need too..and they make the best french fries !!)

Is there any odor? I have/use a deep fryer and it stinks up my kitchen for days afterwards. I only use it when it's warm and I can put it outside. I have the same issue with using an electric grill inside and all the splattering around the area.
Do the fries come out really crispy, like deep fried?
How does it work with fresh/frozen battered fish?

I would love to ditch my deep fryer.
Computers allow people to make more mistakes in less time than anything since the invention of tequila and automatic weapons.
W105
Guru

Post by W105 »

there is no odor, because there is no oil being used...I got one for that reason..using a deep fryer stinks up the house for days...