I Am A Scientist Lol!

Is there a god? What is the meaning of life?

I Am A Scientist Lol!

Postby Hmmm » Jun 19th, 2019, 2:40 am

Proven science does agree with the Bible IMO however, that doesn't mean those who are scientists agree with it. What is a scientist and how should they go about doing their work? How does it relate to faith? Do they strive to publish just to keep grant money flowing in? Are some here crazy mad scientist fakers?

Discuss.
I thought you said your dog doesn't bite....That's not my dog.
Hmmm
Grand Pooh-bah

Liked in: 1117 posts

Re: I Am A Scientist Lol!

Postby LANDM » Jun 19th, 2019, 11:31 am

Yes.

The ultimate one-liner! I’m setting out some DJJ repellent. :D
LANDM
Guru

Liked in: 4428 posts

Postby capleton » Jun 19th, 2019, 12:31 pm

So the talking donkey of Balaam and the talking snake, the global flood agree with science? I don't think so. In fact the bronze age myths in the bible are probably the furthest thing from science, a grade 5er knows more science then the bible.

Science does not deal with faith in any way.
capleton
Fledgling

Liked in: 145 posts

Postby kgcayenne » Jun 19th, 2019, 1:43 pm

Ooooookaaaaaaayyyy, so that covers the contribution from those who cherry-pick pieces of the Bible as needed because they've never actually read it. You're not alone, the religionists do it too, they cherry-pick what they need to promote their agenda; you're all the same. You're different sides of the same coin.

It amazes me that very few people discuss how Bible totally smokes science when it comes to the timing of revealing things like a spherical earth, how to handle corpses, appropriate hygiene for disease prevention, etc, etc.
"without knowledge, he multiplies mere words."
Insanity is hereditary, you get it from your kids.
kgcayenne
Walks on Forum Water

Liked in: 4647 posts

Postby Sparki55 » Jun 19th, 2019, 3:30 pm