Business robberies.....

dle
Lord of the Board

Business robberies.....

Post by dle »

https://www.castanet.net/news/Kamloops/ ... 11-robbery

This is a daily occurrence in Kelowna, Kamloops, Vernon - everywhere.

If I was a business owner I would absolutely be putting a buzzer/lock system in place, along with the video cameras. No one gains entry with their face covered. Period. If they want to come into the store, they look into the camera and the clerk inside releases the door. You don't want to do that to come into my store, I don't want you in my store. Easy peasy.

This is the age we live in now. Safety first. No regular customer is going to mind - only the ones you don't want anyways will have anything negative to say about it.
alanjh595
Banned

Re: Business robberies.....

Post by alanjh595 »

dle wrote:https://www.castanet.net/news/Kamloops/246242/Early-morning-7-11-robbery

This is a daily occurrence in Kelowna, Kamloops, Vernon - everywhere.

If I was a business owner I would absolutely be putting a buzzer/lock system in place, along with the video cameras. No one gains entry with their face covered. Period. If they want to come into the store, they look into the camera and the clerk inside releases the door. You don't want to do that to come into my store, I don't want you in my store. Easy peasy.

This is the age we live in now. Safety first. No regular customer is going to mind - only the ones you don't want anyways will have anything negative to say about it.

Agreed. Any business that would use that system, could also offer a safe place to take refuge in the event of an emergency in the area. I would applaud any business that employs that system.
Bring back the LIKE button.
pieinthei
Generalissimo Postalot

Post by pieinthei »

exactly.. and hopefully none of those undesirables are offended.. :biggrin:
OKkayak
Walks on Forum Water

Post by OKkayak »