What does Manhood mean to YOU

Social, economic and environmental issues in our ever-changing world.
cb0208

What does Manhood mean to YOU

Post by cb0208 »

Hi Everyone,

I am a student at Okanagan College, I am working on an article called, "What does 'manhood' mean to you?" Father's Day is coming up. It would be great to get those who wish to have their responses placed in my article then published on my website.

I am taking my question here to Castanet hoping to get responses from all genders. I hope to hear from ALL genders not just men.

Question is: What does 'manhood' mean to you?

You can either private message me if you are more comfortable doing that or answer me on the board. Either way I would like to hear from you.

Thank you and I hope to get some response for my story! Deadline is due June 14, 2021

Christine
Staredintoabyss
Board Meister

Re: What does Manhood mean to YOU

Post by Staredintoabyss »

Traditionally? Manhood is when a man takes the burdens of his world upon his shoulders and makes it his mission to provide value and service to the world that birthed him. It meant a welcoming into the brotherhood of the world and all the hardship and respect from carrying that burden.

Nowadays? It means being somehow responsibe for everything but appreciated for nothing. It means going into the world blind without guidance or support but still being told about your privileges and how easy you have it by people who know nothing of what they speak. It means being the universal fallguy for every neurotic activist type beating the gaslit war-drum of the week.
forum
Guru

Post by forum »

oldtrucker wrote: May 22nd, 2021, 9:13 am I'm not sure the term is relevant or exists anymore.
If it does exist still, my definition from 40 years ago would be totally different than what it would be today.
Manhood....or masculinity, are no longer valued as they are not needed in our soft modern world.

A man that builds a stable family, and a stable business.
normaM