Video Games: Any Enthusiasts Here?

What you're doing when you're not working, or on facebook.
Pat-Taporter
Generalissimo Postalot

Video Games: Any Enthusiasts Here?

Post by Pat-Taporter »

I already know of a few of you from some of the ‘sociology’ threads but . . ..

I’m pretty new to the gen X-box - PS systems games even though I used to design computer-interaction instruction and educational experiences back at the turn of the Century.

Last June I got a hand-me-down PS3, and so far, I’ve completed Red Dead Redemption, Uncharted 2 and 3, Portals 2, and just today, The Last of Us.

I thought I would try to start a thread in hopes there may be some people who would like to discuss their video gaming experiences: primarily because I found The Last of Us provided me with the most emotional-psychological and philosophical involvement with a medium since I read Tolkien's, The Lord of the Rings, for the first time back in the 1960s.

I’d like to say more, but perhaps that could be a start . . .?

Any takers?
Last edited by Pat-Taporter on Dec 27th, 2016, 5:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
Even Steven
Guru

Re: Video Games: Any Enthusiasts Here?

Post by Even Steven »

Older games are so much better than games these days.
Lady tehMa
A Peer of the Realm

Post by Lady tehMa »

I'm a mom in a gamer family. Husband, kids - everyone but me games (addictive personality, not going there).

The storyline in the Assassin's Creed games has had my family spellbound. Also Skyrim and a family favourite is Halo. World of Warcraft is a classic my kids have grown up with. I find the music created for the games to be simply gorgeous. My son has the Halo soundtrack and his music teacher was startled by the quality of it.

I will admit that I played Rock Band with the family though (broke my own rule). Also with friends - that is a good game to play.
I haven't failed until I quit.
Bleach
Fledgling

Post by Bleach »